%> CA DUI Lawyer - California DWI Attorney - Drunk Driving - <b>An IID for all convicted - Ignition Interlock for First Offenders and Multiple Offenders</b>
California DUI Lawyers Association

An IID for all convicted - Ignition Interlock for First Offenders and Multiple Offenders

California Drunk or Impaired DUI Law for the Public

Counties first required 7/1/2010

Tulare - Alameda - Los Angeles - Sacramento

 

A person convicted of a violation of Section 23152 shall be
required to install an ignition interlock device, as follows:
   (i) Upon a first offense, the person shall install an ignition
interlock device in all vehicles owned or operated by that person for
a mandatory term of five months.
   (ii) Upon a second offense, the person shall install an ignition
interlock device in all vehicles owned or operated by that person for
a mandatory term of 12 months.
   (iii) Upon a third offense, the person shall install an ignition
interlock device in all vehicles owned or operated by that person for
a mandatory term of 24 months.
   (iv) Upon a fourth offense or any subsequent violation, the person
shall install an ignition interlock device in all vehicles owned or
operated by that person for a mandatory term of 36 months.
   (B) A person convicted of a violation of Section 23153 shall
install an ignition interlock device, as follows:
   (i) Upon a first offense, the person shall install an ignition
interlock device in all vehicles owned or operated by that person for
a mandatory term of 12 months.
   (ii) Upon a second offense, the person shall install an ignition
interlock device in all vehicles owned or operated by that person for
a mandatory term of 24 months.
   (iii) Upon a third offense, the person shall install an ignition
interlock device in all vehicles owned or operated by that person for
a mandatory term of 36 months.
   (iv) Upon a fourth offense or any subsequent violation, the person
shall install an ignition interlock device in all vehicles owned or
operated by that person for a mandatory term of 48 months.
   (C) The terms prescribed in this paragraph shall begin once a
person has provided to the department proof of installation pursuant
to paragraph (2) of subdivision (h) of Section 13386 and upon
restoration of the driving privilege pursuant to Section 13352.

 

 

by


The material in this website is for informational purposes only, and is provided as a public service. This public information is not intended to be a source of legal advice. Do not rely upon these materials for legal advice. Seek a consultation with more than one drunk driving defense lawyer on the phone or in person about the facts of your case.

This entire website is: Copyright 1989 - 2007 - California DUI Lawyers Association

Website Development by Webconsuls