QUALIFICATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP
Membership is open to all persons who agree in writing with the Statement of Purpose, and who regularly participate in the defense of persons accused of drunk driving, and who are not involved in either the prosecution or law enforcement, nor any organization that is interested in the prosecution of drunk drivers.
Attorney REGULAR - $130 year
Regular Membership: You certify that you are a member in good standing of the California State Bar, regularly participate in the defense of persons accused of drunk driving and are not a member of law enforcement nor involved in the prosecution of drunk drivers.
Attorney SPECIALIST - $200 year
Specialist Membership: You certify that you meet the qualifications for regular membership and have been a member of the California State Bar for not less than five years, and you have, within the past three years, instructed or attended and completed not fewer than 20 hours of educational programs approved for State Bar M.C.L.E. credit pertaining to drunk driving or related areas of criminal defense, and have been defense counsel of record:
In not less than 70 DUI cases, of which not less than 20 have been submitted to jury for decision; and
in any two of the following categories arising out of a drunk driving incident: not less than five PC §1538.5 proceedings to decision; not less than five petitions or answers in extraordinary writ proceedings; not less than three appearances of record in the California Courts of Appeal which resulted in written opinions; and ten additional jury trials submitted for decision.
Member ASSOCIATE Non-California Attorney including Out-of-State DUI Lawyers
$65 year - Non-Voting Associate Membership: You certify that you are not a member of law enforcement nor are involved in the prosecution of drunk drivers nor do you belong to any organization that is interested in prosecution of drunk drivers.